Legends of the Jedi Forums The Brainstormtorium Yet Another Battlegroup related Topic.
This topic has 7 replies, 8 voices, and was last updated 10 years, 4 months ago by Argile.
Viewing 8 posts - 1 through 8 (of 8 total)
    • Ocerion Participant
      December 27, 2013 at 12:21 am #23152

Just as a test, to see what happens…I propose battlegroup be removed entirely for one era. It probably won’t end well, sure, but it would be interesting to have a recent comparison of cons vs pro’s with battlegroup vs no battlegroup. And there are definitely plenty of benefits to go with the negatives of doing so.

• Leoninus Participant
      December 27, 2013 at 3:00 am #23154

I’ve been playing SWR based muds for almost 20 years (even LotJ for a while before Ghost left, and pre-battlegroup.)

I love the battlegroup command. It was a bit of a learning curve, but I believe I’m fairly competent at it. On the other hand, I absolutly love single ship to ship combat, and this test of Ocerion’s is a good idea in my opinon.

Yes, it’s been stated that there will be issues. One of the prime issues will be the navy with the most pilots will dominate. The Empire has 2 full time pilots and the RA has 4, the RA is outnumbering the Empire’s navy. Then again, I know a lot of you guys are sneaky bastards and if battlegroup’s were taken away, I think you all can compensate.

• Kirash Participant
      December 27, 2013 at 10:56 am #23155

Not entirely sure how I feel about this…and I’m not even a regular pilot.

• Logan Participant
      December 27, 2013 at 2:43 pm #23157

I’m not a regular pilot either but running a test like this could be useful for the aforementioned reasons. Also be nice to change up to the atmosphere and reduce the space domination and possible rijarinesque problems from arising.

• Xavious Participant
      December 28, 2013 at 4:50 pm #23158