Legends of the Jedi Forums The Brainstormtorium Smalltalk Change
This topic has 19 replies, 8 voices, and was last updated 14 years, 10 months ago by Taranis.
Viewing 15 posts - 1 through 15 (of 20 total)
    • jec Member
      June 5, 2009 at 8:16 pm #1076

Noted the update. You seriously plan to stop use of smalltalk on ships by slaying players? How about instead, and this is just a TINY tweak, you fix the code to check if you’re on a ship and just not allow you to use it? Aren’t ship rooms flagged?

• Walldo Keymaster
      June 7, 2009 at 8:13 pm #10014

I am not a coder. And yes. I plan to slay anyone that uses smalltalk on a spaceship.

• jec Member
      June 11, 2009 at 4:46 pm #10021

Not to bring this into childish insults, but: That’s retarded and since you’re married to the idea, you’re retarded too.

• Inactive
      June 12, 2009 at 6:43 am #10041

Not to bring this into childish insults, but, here, let me say this childish insult.

Real nice.

• Ilyena Participant
      June 13, 2009 at 4:35 pm #10062

So what if you take the citizen to another planet, and use smalltalk whilst -not- on a ship? Is that legal?

This is the craziness of using slayings as a punishment for laziness. The whole thing could be stopped from happening by code.

If it can’t be resolved by code at all, only then should it be a slaying offense.

This is just my opinion. Please no insults for me providing my opinion. Thank you.

• Anastasius Member
      June 13, 2009 at 5:40 pm #10063

Taking a citizen from one planet to another will not allow diplo skills to be used on it. I have tried it myself. As for small talk usually if Walldo says don’t do something that’s because he hasn’t fixed it yet. He also has a short temper for people doing things he specifically says not to do. With imms being so busy there are a lot of things they need to change and fix maybe checking a mob in a ship is down on the list but annoying enough to get imms attention if you do it.

• Ilyena Participant